Seandarius O'Brian Hennington Memorial Scholarship Fund

This scholarship (initiated May 22, 2015) is a Christian-based scholarship created to honor the memory of Seandarius "Sean"  O'Brian Hennington and to provide financial support to those in pursuit of fulfiling their dreams.  It is a blessing to keep a part of Sean alive and growing as a legacy. Sean was born to Angela Hennington on March 25, 1999. Our Heavenly Father bestowed a great gift to our family by blessing us with Seandarius (nephew of Jamietra Hennington, FFYL Visionary).

Sean was loving, fun spirited, and a major part of our family. On November 19, 2011, tragedy struck the family and Sean went home to be with our Father. It was and always will be our heart's desire to have Sean in physical form here with us. However, our Father had greater plans for him as He called His angel home.

Today, we carry on the loving memory of our Sean in hopes that this Memorial Scholarship gives another shining star an advantage to a brighter future. This scholarship is intended to be open to all genders, races, financial situations, and college career paths. The screening process is driven by faith, hope, and love.

In our hope that spiritually, a part of Sean will walk through the path chosen by the recipient. It is our hope that forever in the recipient’s mind, they will know Seandarius O’Brian Hennington (in spirit and memory) supported the path they chose, with no reservation. 

Donate here


Upcoming Events.....

See our events calendar.

For more information,

contact La’Kesta Coleman at 936-221-1939

2019 Scholarship Recipient
Our 2019 Scholarship Recipient received a $500 scholarship

  Michael Turner Jr.
La'Kesta Coleman, President--Right; Michael--Left) 
Lufkin High School  


2018 Scholarship Recipients
We did not have any applicants in 2018. 


2017 Scholarship Recipients
Each 2017 Scholarship Recipient received a $500 scholarship

  Kelsie Grissett and Jakob Stephens
(Kelsie--Middle; La'Kesta Coleman, President--Right; Jakob--Left) 


Scholarship Recipients
Each 2016 Scholarship Recipient received a $500 scholarship  

Dreyllon Coleman
(Dreyllon--Right; La'Kesta Coleman, President--Left)   
      Lufkin High School  
Honorary Scholarship

  Lauren Oates 
auren--Middle; La'Kesta Coleman, President--Right; Perla Falcon, Board Member--Left) 
Central High School


Samantha Montoya & Dylan Allen 
(Samantha--Right; Dylan--Left; La'Kesta Coleman, President--Middle) 
Diboll High School


2015 Scholarship Recipients
$300 Scholarships Awarded

     Gary Hargrove and Brandion Taylor

Diboll High School

For more information, contact us at Also, like us on Facebook at
P.O. Box 150804 

Lufkin, Texas 75915